Liberty Bell

Homespun Treasures, Gifts & Quilting Fabrics

Book a course

Below you will find our latest workshop programme. To book a course, please ring the shop on 01244 350058 or visit the store in person. If you would like to be among the first to be notified about new courses, please drop us an email asking to be added to the workshop mailing list.

Courses run from 10:30 until 16:30. Tuition costs £20, unless specified otherwise in the table below. This must be paid for in full at the time of booking to reserve your place. Course fees are only refundable if your place can be resold.
We also ask for a £10 deposit towards the cost of the course kit (for applicable courses) at the time of booking. This is deducted from the cost of the total kit on the day. Kit prices vary – please ask for details.
Please bring a basic sewing kit and a packed lunch. Tea/coffee/water will be provided.

Description of planned courses

Adult Courses
Description
Squirrel Nutmeg Wool Felt Cushion
Made from wool felt in rich autumnal colours, this beautiful cushion features an applique design of Squirrel Nutmeg, collecting acorns near his favourite toadstool patch.
Batty Witch Garland
Add some kooky Halloween magic to your home with this garland of cute country witches, in pointy hats, all strung together with checked homespun fabric and felt bats!
Sabrina Spooks
This kitty just loves Halloween! With button eyes and a heart-shaped nose, Sabrina Spooks wears a colourful seasonal dress and a polka-dot cloak, complete with paw-print ribbon.
Winter Solstice Table Runner
Give your holiday table an extra-special festive touch with this patchwork table runner, featuring friendship stars in warm seasonal fabrics.
Mrs Claus
What’s that delicious smell? It’s Mrs Claus baking up a storm in her North Pole kitchen! This jolly doll wears a checked dress and pinafore, decorated with gingerbread buttons.
Woolly Felt Fir Tree
Keep Christmas going all year with this freestanding table-top fir tree, made from twisted wool felt. You could even hang mini ornaments from the fully wired, adjustable branches!
Snow Bunny
As the snowflakes flutter down, Snow Bunny is wrapped up warm in her woolly scarf and bobble hat, ready to make snow angels and join her friends for a snowball fight.
Silent Night Wool Felt Cushion
Banish the winter blues with this beautiful festive wool felt cushion, featuring an applique design of snow-topped houses, nestled in the hills on a peaceful Christmas Eve.

Course schedule

Date
Course
Saturday 30 September
Squirrel Nutmeg Wool Felt Cushion
Thursday 5 October
Batty Witch Garland
Saturday 7 October
Sabrina Spooks
Tuesday 10 October
Squirrel Nutmeg Wool Felt Cushion
Saturday 14 October
Batty Witch Garland
Thursday 19 October
Sabrina Spooks
Saturday 21 October
Squirrel Nutmeg Wool Felt Cushion
Tuesday 24 October
Winter Solstice Table Runner
Thursday 2 November
Mrs Claus
Sunday 5 November
Woolly Felt Fir Tree
Tuesday 7 November
Snow Bunny
Sunday 12 November
Mrs Claus
Tuesday 14 November
Winter Solstice Table Runner
Sunday 19 November
Snow Bunny
Tuesday 21 November
Woolly Felt Fir Tree
Sunday 26 November
Winter Solstice Table Runner
Tuesday 28 November
Silent Night Wool Felt Cushion
Sunday 3 December
Mrs Claus
Tuesday 5 December
Woolly Felt Fir Tree
Sunday 10 December
Silent Night Wool Felt Cushion
Tuesday 12 December
Snow Bunny
Sunday 17 December
Silent Night Wool Felt Cushion

block-of-the-month-button 

Liberty Bell
Liberty Bell
MENU