Liberty Bell

Homespun Treasures, Gifts & Quilting Fabrics

Book a course

*2019 spring/summer course list now available! Visit our Facebook page for photos of the items*

Below you will find our latest workshop programme. To book a course, please telephone us (or send an email and we will contact you). If you would like to be among the first to be notified about new courses, please drop us an email asking to be added to the workshop mailing list.

Courses run from 10:30 until 16:30 at our Studio location in Whitegate, Cheshire. Tuition costs £22, unless specified otherwise in the table below. This must be paid for in full at the time of booking to reserve your place. Course fees are only refundable if your place can be resold.
We also ask for a £10 deposit towards the cost of the course kit (for applicable courses) at the time of booking. This is deducted from the cost of the total kit on the day. Kit prices vary – please ask for details.
Please bring a basic sewing kit and a packed lunch. Tea/coffee/water will be provided.

Description of planned courses

Adult Courses
Description
Sydney Seagull
Look out – or this cheeky chappy might just pinch your fish and chips! Sitting on top of a spindle decorated with starfish and shells, this wool-felt seagull proudly shows off his catch of the day. He’s sure to add some summer fun to any ledge or windowsill. (Approx 15” tall.)
‘Sail Away’ Cushion
Made using applique and quilting techniques, this charming cushion cover features a lighthouse and boat, and a tempting invitation to ‘Sail Away…’
‘Beside the Sea’ Doorstop
Hoping for another warm summer? This coastal-themed doorstop will brighten up any doorway, helping you usher a welcome breeze into your home.
Peacock Manor Quilt (£40 total tuition for 2 sessions)
Made over 2 sessions using fusible wadding and ‘quilt as you go’ techniques, this beautiful lap quilt features Lynette Anderson fabrics in soft pastel colours. (Approx 26” x 39”)
Coastal Dreams Garland
Decorate your mantelpiece or doorway with a gorgeous, whimsical garland featuring fabric beach huts and seahorses.

Course schedule

Date
Course
Saturday 4 May
Sydney Seagull
Tuesday 7 May
Block of the Month – Group A
Sunday 12 May
‘Sail Away’ Cushion
Thursday 23 May
‘Beside the Sea’ Doorstop
Tuesday 28 May
Sydney Seagull
Saturday 1 June
Block of the Month – Group B
Sunday 2 June
Block of the Month – Group C
Saturday 8 June
‘Beside the Sea’ Doorstop
Tuesday 11 June
Peacock Manor Quilt (Session 1 of 2)
Sunday 16 June
Coastal Dreams Garland
Tuesday 2 July
Block of the Month – Group A
Saturday 6 July
Sydney Seagull
Tuesday 9 July
Peacock Manor Quilt (Session 2 of 2)
Saturday 13 July
Block of the Month – Group B
Tuesday 16 July
‘Sail Away’ Cushion
Sunday 21 July
Block of the Month – Group C
Thursday 25 July
Sydney Seagull
Saturday 27 July
‘Beside the Sea’ Doorstop
Tuesday 13 August
Coastal Dreams Garland
Saturday 17 August
‘Sail Away’ Cushion
Tuesday 20 August
Block of the Month – Group A
Saturday 24 August
Coastal Dreams Garland

block-of-the-month-button

Liberty Bell
MENU