Liberty Bell

Homespun Treasures, Gifts & Quilting Fabrics

Book a course

*2018 summer/autumn course list now available! Visit our Facebook page for photos of the items (when available)*

Below you will find our latest workshop programme. To book a course, please telephone us (or send an email and we will contact you). If you would like to be among the first to be notified about new courses, please drop us an email asking to be added to the workshop mailing list.

Courses run from 10:30 until 16:30 at our Studio location in Whitegate, Cheshire. Tuition costs £22, unless specified otherwise in the table below. This must be paid for in full at the time of booking to reserve your place. Course fees are only refundable if your place can be resold.
We also ask for a £10 deposit towards the cost of the course kit (for applicable courses) at the time of booking. This is deducted from the cost of the total kit on the day. Kit prices vary – please ask for details.
Please bring a basic sewing kit and a packed lunch. Tea/coffee/water will be provided.

Description of planned courses

Adult Courses
Description
Imagine the Possibilities (A4 folder cover)
Never lose a pattern again! This delightful A4 folder cover features a wool applique scene of a bird, berries and flowers, finished with hand-embroidery detailing. Complete with useful internal pockets, it’s a pretty way of keeping all of your patterns and templates in order!
Mr Mortimer Crow
Mr Mortimer is the most stylish of crows… Wearing a trendy shirt, sunflower-print dungarees and a spotty tie, he completes his outfit with wire-rimmed spectacles and a straw hat (at a jaunty angle, naturally). Quite the fashionista!
Chocolate and Berries Country Bag
Brighten up your outfit with this charming country patchwork bag, made from sumptuous chocolate and berry colours and decorated with fabric yoyos and buttons.
Harvest Moon Hare Cushion
Summon up some seasonal magic with this beautiful wool and cotton applique cushion, featuring a hare and the harvest moon in rich autumn-leaf colours.
Buttermilk Basin ‘Pumpkin Farm’ Quilt
Made over three full-day sessions, this large lap quilt will leave you in no doubt that Fall has finally arrived! Together we will create a stunning quilt using Stacy West’s Buttermilk Basin panel (featuring country-style pictures from the Pumpkin Farm) and coordinated patchwork blocks. (Quilt measures approx. 46” x 64”) Tuitition costs £60 in total for all three sessions

Course schedule

Date
Course
Tuesday 26 June
‘Imagine the Possibilities’ folder cover
Thursday 5 July
Block of the Month – Group C
Saturday 7 July
Block of the Month – Group D
Sunday 15 July
Mr Mortimer Crow
Tuesday 17 July
Chocolate and Berries Country Bag
Thursday 19 July
‘Imagine the Possibilities’ folder cover
Saturday 21 July
Harvest Moon Hare Cushion
Tuesday 24 July
Block of the Month – Group B
Thursday 26 July
Chocolate and Berries Country Bag
Sunday 29 July
Buttermilk Basin ‘Pumpkin Farm’ Quilt (Session 1 of 3)
Tuesday 31 July
Mr Mortimer Crow
Thursday 2 August
Block of the Month – Group C
Thursday 9 August
Mr Mortimer Crow
Sunday 12 August
Buttermilk Basin ‘Pumpkin Farm’ Quilt (Session 2 of 3)
Thursday 16 August
‘Imagine the Possibilities’ folder cover
Saturday 18 August
Block of the Month – Group D
Tuesday 21 August
Harvest Moon Hare Cushion
Thursday 23 August
Chocolate and Berries Country Bag
Sunday 26 August
Buttermilk Basin ‘Pumpkin Farm’ Quilt (Session 3 of 3)
Tuesday 4 September
Block of the Month – Group B
Thursday 6 September
Harvest Moon Hare Cushion

block-of-the-month-button 

Liberty Bell
MENU